Union of Stone and Marble Industry in Palestine

The Palestinian Stone and Marble Industry Union was established in 1996 as an independent non-governmental and non-profit organization based on membership.

It operates under the General Union of Palestinian Industries and Specialized Associations Law and is registered under number (AI/000020/21) with the Ministry of National Economy. The union encompasses 445 industrial facilities (quarries, crushers, factories, and logistical services) and provides its services across all regions of the country through its main headquarters in Bethlehem Governorate, with branches in Bethlehem, Hebron, Nablus, Jenin, and Ramallah. The union is led by the elected businessman Mr. Nassar Nassar, the owner of Nassar Stone company.


Towards driving change and creating opportunities


To represent the marble industry in Palestine and to promote and develop it by contributing to the improvement of the business environment following the concepts of sustainable development and promoting its products globally in a distinctive partnership with the Palestinian Trade Center- Pal Trade.


  • Represent Palestine’s stone and marble industry before government, private and international institutions and defend members’ interests.
  • Influencing the business environment and policies governing the industry in particular and Palestinian industries in general.
  • Developing the skills of workers in this industry technically and administratively to increase production and encourage exports.
  • Developing the industry’s exports in partnership with relevant national institutions.
  • Source of industry-specific comprehensive information. 
  • Promotion of collective action and investment in the numerical and qualitative strength of members in the realization of the principle of “Union is Strength”.
  • Enhancing the competitive advantage of Palestinian natural stone products.

Main Headquarters and Branches

The main headquarters of the union is located in the city of Bethlehem, with branches in Hebron, Ramallah, Nablus, and Jenin. Through its main headquarters and branches, its services extend to cover 445 members geographically distributed in the West Bank, specifically in the aforementioned governors.

The main headquarters, along with its branches, oversees various aspects of the sector and continuously provides services to the members, including the following:

  • Monitoring all organized policies in the stone industry and advocating for the members’ interests.
  • Facilitating trade and transit.
  • Monitoring exports through the King Hussein Bridge and organizing exports under the supervision of the Ministry of National Economy.
  • Promoting stone exports in partnership with the Palestinian Trade Center – Pal Trade.
  • Monitoring the development of the stone industry, identifying its key needs and industrial priorities.

The General Assembly of the Union

The General Assembly of the Union is considered the fundamental basis upon which the Palestinian Stone and Marble Industry Union was established in accordance with Article (15) of the General Union of Palestinian Industries and Specialized Associations Law, which stems from the Industry Law. The number of members in the working assembly has reached 462 members, distributed geographically across four main governors: Bethlehem, Hebron, Nablus, and Jenin.

The infographic indicates the geographic distribution of committee members, with the Bethlehem Governorate representing 33% of the General Assembly of the Union, followed by Nablus Governorate at 28%, then Hebron Governorate at 20%, and finally Jenin Governorate at 19.5%.

NONameJob Title
1.Mr. Shadi Shaheen/HusseinDirector General of the Union in Palestine
2Mr. Wissam Al-TrowaUnion Branch Manager – Hebron Governorate
3Mr. Malik JabrDirector of the Union Branch – Nablus Governorate
4Mr. Hussam ZakarnehDirector of Union Branch – Jenin Governorate
5Mrs. Noha MansourMembership Officer –Headquarters
6Mr. Fadi OdehUnion Accountant –Headquarters
7Mrs. Sabrin JaradatUSM Coordinator –Headquarters
8Mrs. Ansam Al HajAdministrative Employee – Union Branch – Hebron
9Miss. Enas HaskourAdministrative Employee – Union Branch – Nablus
10Miss Doaa QutaitAdministrative Employee – Union Branch – Jenin
11Mrs. Amani KhamousCorrespondence/ Nablus
12Mrs. Noha MoussaCorrespondence/ Bethlehem